Dear Participants,

On behalf of the organizing committee, it is my great pleasure to invite you to the 8th International Symposium on Biofumigation, Green Manures, and Cover Crops. The symposium will take place from October 21st to 25th, 2024 in San Pedro, Buenos Aires province, Argentina.

This event is an important opportunity for experts and researchers in the fields of biofumigation, green manures, and cover crops to share their knowledge and expertise, as well as to collaborate and establish partnerships. We are excited to bring together a diverse group of professionals from all over the world to discuss the latest developments and innovations in these fields.

Our symposium will feature a wide range of presentations, panel discussions, and workshops on topics related to biofumigation, green manures, and cover crops. We believe that this program will provide you with valuable insights, ideas, and opportunities to network with your colleagues.

We have chosen an outstanding venue that provides excellent facilities to ensure a comfortable and productive symposium experience. The beautiful surroundings of the venue will also provide a great opportunity to explore and enjoy the local culture and attractions near Paraná riverside.

We hope that you will take full advantage of this opportunity to participate in the Symposium and that you will find it both informative and enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you to the 8th International Symposium on Biofumigation, Green Manures, and Cover Crops.


Mariel Mitidieri
Symposium Chair

Local committee international Local committee
Natalia Meneguzzi – INTA  IPAVE
Marisol Cuellas – INTA  AMBA
Analía Puerta – INTA  – Instituto de Floricultura
Pablo Gauna – INTA  Bella Vista
Cristian Alvarez – INTA  Anguil
Vicky Brambilla – INTA  San Pedro
Verónica Obregón – INTA  Bella Vista
Mariana Piola – INTA  San Pedro
Marco Damico – UNLP
Ceferino Flores – INTA Yuto
Damián Belladonna – ASAHO
Fedra Albarracín – INTA San Pedro
Ignacio Fernandez –  INTA Yuto
Pablo Gonzalez – INTA Pergamino
Patricia Baffoni – INTA VIRN
Tomás Baigorria – INTA Marcos Juarez
Martin Barbieri – INTA San Pedro
Eliana Perello – INTA San Pedro
Clarisa Marcozzi – INTA San Pedro
Gerónimo Guitiérrez – INTA San Pedro
Silvina Restovich – INTA Pergamino
Vincent Michel. AGROSCOPE, Switzerland
Mohamed Besri. IAV, Morocco
Matthew Back. Harper Adams University, UK
Roberto Matteo. Council for Agricultural Research and Agricultural Economy Analysis, Italia
Julie Finnigan. Serve-Ag Pty Ltd, Australia
Mayra Guadalupe Rodríguez Hernández. Centro Nacional de Sanidad Agropecuaria, Cuba
Cesar Bauer Gomes. EMBRAPA, Brasil
Marco Antonio Magallanes Tapia. Instituto Politécnico Nacional, México
Leticia Rubio. Universidad de la República, Uruguay
José Buenahora INIA, Uruguay 

Auspiciado por:

Contact information:
Fill form to be updated
[email protected]
Add to the Official Channel by Whatsapp

Download First PDF annoucement